JavaScript either reported a fatal error or is not running.


Spring School of Scottish Dancing 2014

The Second Spring School of Scottish Dancing was organized in Vladimir from 1 to 4 May 2014. Vladimir is a small old town, located within two hours by train from Moscow. The town is a part of the Golden Ring of Russia.

More than 85 people from 12 cities (not including teachers, organizers, musicians and spectators) attended the School.

The school programme included workshops on Scottish Country Dancing for intermediate and advanced dancers.

The Dancing Proficiency Assessment (DPA) exam was held. This exam, developed by Royal Scottish Country Dance Society, is intended for all dancers. It helps dancers to evaluate their dancing skills. There are three levels of DPA, the exam of second level was held on the school. There were special course for those who wanted to pass an exam. 19 people took part in the course.

Our teachers were Malcolm Brown and Helen Russell, well known in Russia, and Mervin Short - a new teacher for Russian dancers. All teachers were very high level. Helen Russell is official RSCDS examiner, Malcolm Brown is one of the most experienced old school teachers, and Mervin Short is brilliant dancer and outstanding and thorough teacher with very strong technique.

There were organized workshops by Helen Russell on Ladies' Step and by Maria Zot'ko on Highland. Also we had a festival of Scottish Country Dancing demonstration teams. 5 teams (two teams from Moscow, as well as teams from Krasnodar, Nizhny Novgorod and Cheboksary) participated in the competition, and one team performed hors concours. The winner was "Sinn Araon" team from Krasnodar.

There were two social dancing evenings and Scottish ball, as well as city sightseeing tour and barbecue party. The tasty barbecue was made by leader of the Krasnodar team Anton Klinkov.

Links:

E-mail:

JavaScript остановлен из-за фатальной ошибки или не запущен.


Весенняя школа шотландских танцев 2014

С 1 по 4 мая 2014 года во Владимире прошла Вторая Весенняя школа шотландских танцев. Владимир – небольшой старинный город, расположенный в двух часах езды от Москвы. Город входит в Золотое Кольцо России.

В Школе приняло участие чуть более 85 человек из 12 городов, не считая преподавателей, организаторов, музыкантов, детей участников и гостей на балу и танцевальных вечеринках. 

Программа школы включала в себя мастер-классы по шотландским бальным танцам для танцоров среднего и продвинутого уровней.

Также была организована сдача экзамена Dancing Proficiency Assessment (DPA). Этот экзамен, разработанный Королевским обществом шотландских бальных танцев (RSCDS), предназначен для всех желающих и позволяет определить уровень танцевального мастерства. Экзамен бывает трёх уровней, на школе проходил экзамен второго уровня. Перед экзаменом прошли занятия для подготовки к нему. В курсе приняли участие 19 человек.

Нашими преподавателями были уже известные в России Малкольм Браун и Хелен Рассел, впервые посетил нашу страну Мервин Шорт. Все преподаватели - высочайшего уровня. Хелен Рассел - официальный экзаменатор RSCDS, Малкольм Браун - один из опытнейших преподавателей старой школы. Мервин Шорт - обладатель необыкновенно сильной техники и аккуратности, отличный танцор и замечательный преподаватель.

В рамках Весенней школы также прошли мастер-классы Хелен Рассел по Ladies' Step, мастер-класс Марии Зотько по Хайланду и небольшой фестиваль демо-команд. В конкурсной программе фестиваля демо-команд приняло участие 5 команд (две команды из Москвы и по одной команде из Краснодара, Нижнего Новгорода и Чебоксар), также ещё одна команда выступала исключительно вне конкурса. Первое место заняла команда "Sinn Araon" из Краснодара.

Были организованы два танцевальных вечера и шотландский бал, а также экскурсия по городу и вечеринка на открытом воздухе с шашлыками, приготовленными Антоном Клинковым - руководителем краснодарской команды.

Ссылки:

E-mail: