JavaScript either reported a fatal error or is not running.


Spring School of Scottish Dancing 2015

The Third Spring School of Scottish Dancing was held in Nizhny Novgorod from April 30 to May 4, 2015. The organizers were RSCDS Moscow Branch and Moscow Scottish Dancing School Shady Glen (UKA). More than 93 dancers from 15 cities (from Moscow to Vladivostok, from Krasnodar to Perm) attended the school.

There were Scottish Country Dancing workshops by Helen Russell and Lindsay Ibbotson, Highland Dancing workshops by Mylene Frazer, and Ladies' Step workshops by Sergey Alferov. 

The RSCDS Unit 5 teaching exams were organized for the first time in Russia. Four candidates - Anton Klinkov from Krasnodar, Evgeny Salmin and Irina Gorelova from Cheboksary and Ekaterina Baskakova from Yaroslavl took the course by Helen Russell and successfully passed exam for RSCDS Teaching Certificate Part 2.

There were competitions on Highland and Ladies' Step dancing for children and adults, as well as UKA exams.

Ceilidh, social dancing, Scottish ball and Festival of Scottish Country Dancing demonstration teams were organized. The festival had two categories - perscribed dance and display dance. For this time 6 teams were competing - two teams from Moscow, and teams from Nizhny Novgorod, Cheboksary, Krasnodar and Perm. As in previous year, the winner in both categories was Sinn Araon team from Krasnodar.

And, surely, there were traditional open air evenings with barbecue made by leader of Krasnodar team Anton Klinkov.

Links:

E-mail:

JavaScript остановлен из-за фатальной ошибки или не запущен.


Весенняя школа шотландских танцев 2015

Третья Весенняя школа шотландских танцев прошла с 30 апреля по 4 мая 2015 года в Нижнем Новгороде. Организаторами весенней школы выступили московское отделение Королевского общества шотландских танцев (RSCDS Moscow Branch) и Школа танцев в Москве Shady Glen (UKA). В школе приняло участие более 93 танцоров из 15 городов - от Москвы до Владивостока, от Краснодара до Перми.

В рамках Школы прошли мастер-классы Хелен Рассел и Линдси Ибботсон по шотландским бальным танцам, мастер-классы Майлин Фрейзер по хайланду, а также мастер-классы Сергея Алферова по ледис степу. 

Впервые была организована сдача преподавательского экзамена RSCDS Unit 5. Четверо кандидатов - Антон Клинков из Краснодара, Евгений Салмин и Ирина Горелова из Чебоксар и Екатерина Баскакова из Ярославля прошли курс обучения под руководством Хелен Рассел и успешно сдали экземан на полный преподавательский сертификат RSCDS.

Прошли соревнования по сольным шотландским танцам хайланд и ледис степ среди детей и взрослых, а также экзамены UKA.

Была организована кейли вечеринка, танцевальный вечер и бал, а также соревнование демо-команд в двух категориях - обязательный танец и танец категории "шоу". В этот раз состязались 6 команд - 2 команды из Москва и по одной из Нижнего Новгорода, Чебоксар, Краснодара и Перми. Как и в прошлый раз, в обоих категориях первое место заняла команда "Sinn Araon" из Краснодара.

И, конечно, не обошлось без ставших уже традиционными вечеринок с шашлыками, приготовленными мастерской рукой руководителя краснодарской команды Антона Клинкова.

Ссылки:

E-mail: