Spring School of Scottish Dancing 2016

The Fourth Spring School of Scottish Dancing was held in Yaroslavl from May 5 to 9, 2016. There were more than 145 people from all parts of Russia attending the School this year, and this is a new record!

There were 11 two-hours Scottish Country Dancing classes taught by Jamie Berg and Andrew Nolan, 4 Highland Dancing classes with Jan-Louise Doherty, 5 Ladies' step classes taught by Sergey Alferov and 3 Cape Breton classes with Jamie Berg and Anton Klinkov.

As in previous year, the competitions on solo step dancing and UKA exams were organized.

All participants had a good time on social dancing on May 6 with Andrew Nolan playing piano, and on ball on May 8 with the live music by White Heather Band (Anna Kovaleva played piano and Vladimir Volkov played violin). On May 7 there was fiery Ceilidh with music by Wallace Band from Moscow. On the first evening on the school many of the dancers went to a social dancing programme walkthrough, which was combined with barbecue party prepared by Krasnodar team.

There were many participants in the traditional Festival of Scottish Country Dancing. Seven teams from Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod, Perm, Cheboksary, Krasnodar and Saratov competed in the prescribed dance category. The team "Beltane Bonfires" from Cheboksary took the first place. For the display dance there were 4 competitors - from Saint Petersburg, Cheboksary, Krasnodar and a joint team from Moscow and Nizhny Novgorod. The winner was "Schiehallion" from Saint Petersburg, participating in the Festival for the first time.  The Shady Glen dance group presented a dance hors concours, also there was a display dance by the students of the Ladies' step dance class.

Photos

 

You may find more photos in our gallery

Links:

 

E-mail:

Весенняя школа шотландских танцев 2016

Четвертая Весенняя школа шотландских танцев прошла c 5 по 9 мая 2016 года в Ярославле. Школа стала самой масштабной из всех предыдущих - Школу посетили более 145 танцоров со всех уголков России.

В рамках Школы прошло 11 двухчасовых занятий по Scottish Country Dancing, которые провели Джейми Берг и Эндрю Нолан, 4 занятия по хайланду с Джен-Луиз Доэрти, 5 занятий по ледис степу с Сергеем Алферовым и 3 занятия по кейп-бретону под руководством Джейми Берг и Антона Клинкова.

Прошли соревнования по сольным шотландским танцам хайланд, на которых участники танцевали под волынку Анатолия Исаева из Москвы, и ледис степ и экзамены UKA.

Все участники хорошо провели время на танцевальном вечере 6 мая, когда нам играл Эндрю Нолан, и на балу 8 мая, музыку на котором исполняла группа White Heather Band в лице Анны Ковалевой (фортепиано) и Владимира Волкова (скрипка), а также на кейли-вечеринке 7 мая, где танцоры расслабились под зажигательную музыку Wallace Band из Москвы. В первый вечер многие участники совместили проход танцев к танцевальному вечеру с шашлыками, приготовленными краснодарской командой.

Большое число участников собрал ставший уже традиционным фестиваль демо-команд. В категории "обязательный танец" участвовали 7 команд - из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Нижнего Новгорода, Перми, Чебоксар, Краснодара и Саратова. Первое место заняла команда "Огни Бэлтайна" из Чебоксар. Для категории "шоу" танцы подготовили 4 команды - из Санкт-Петербурга, Чебоксар и Краснодара, а также объединенная команда Москвы и Нижнего Новгорода. Победа досталась команде "Шихаллион" из Санкт-Петербурга. Танцевальный коллектив Shady Glen из Москвы показал номер вне конкурса, также с показательным танцем выступили участники классов по ледис степу.

Фотографии

 

Остальные фотографии можно посмотреть в нашей галерее

Ссылки:

 

E-mail: