Classes are temporarily cancelled

Due to the quarantine our classes are temporarily cancelled. We will inform when we start dancing again. Wish you all a good health!

Newcastle festival live broadcast

Every year Newcastle Upon Tyne and District RSCDS branch organizes SCD Festival. Display teams from different UK towns and from whole world come to Newcastle to show their skills, learn from each other and communicate with other dancers.
There are six classes:
1. Ladies’ Open 
2. Men’s Open 
3. Ladies’ or Mixed under 12 years
4. Ladies’ or Mixed under 16 years
5. Open Mixed 
6. Display
Russian team is going to broadcast the Festival live on Youtube:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VRb3svEzpao 
The broadcast will start on February 8, at 9:30 GMT (10:30 CET, 12:30 MSK)

 
 

Newcastle festival live broadcast

Every year Newcastle Upon Tyne and District RSCDS branch organizes SCD Festival. Display teams from different UK towns and from whole world come to Newcastle to show their skills, learn from each other and communicate with other dancers.
There are six classes:
1. Ladies’ Open 
2. Men’s Open 
3. Ladies’ or Mixed under 12 years
4. Ladies’ or Mixed under 16 years
5. Open Mixed 
6. Display
The adjudicators are Janet Johnston and Ann Taylor.
Russian team is going to broadcast the Festival live on Youtube:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWdFCYJBFto 
The broadcast will start on February 9, at 9:30 GMT (10:30 CET, 12:30 MSK)

 
 

Russian team success in Newcastle!

Every year a big festival of demonstration teams is held in Newcastle. Many teams from Europe participate in this festival. This year the team from Russia participated for the first team. The results were outsanding: second place in Mixed Open class and first place in Display class! We congratulate all members of the team, which consisted of dancers from different cities in Russia.

E-mail: